twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Lord Santechnik
    Nov 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Barrett Sports Media Podcast

    Nice

    Nice podcast. Thank you! 😌

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    onbasejase
    Sep 26, 2019
    8

    reviewed: Barrett Sports Media Podcast

    you know

    Haven’t heard so many ‘u knows’ since Caroline Kennedy’s brief career as an ambassador. Never found out if Frank is as nice a guy away from the mic as he is on air. Looking forward to other producers

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Curtis Burch
    Jun 25, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Barrett Sports Media Podcast

    Curtis Burch Radio

    Really enjoy the insights in this podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TheFanRookie
    May 3, 2018
    10

    reviewed: Barrett Sports Media Podcast

    Great listen

    For someone who works in sports radio, or wants to be involved in some capacity, this is a must listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    George Bliss
    Nov 25, 2017
    10

    reviewed: Barrett Sports Media Podcast

    Mitch Rosen Interview

    A Very Enjoyable Interview with Mitch Rosen. Loved the Eddy Schwartz part where Mitch wrote an actual letter. No Email then... the discussion on PPM was very informative. Mr. Barrett, You have a new subscriber. Loved It. George Bliss Chicago

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Craig Fenech
    Oct 9, 2017
    10

    reviewed: Barrett Sports Media Podcast

    A Must Listen

    Frankly, this podcast is a “ must listen” to anyone operating in the sports media business or to any fan wishing to more intelligently consume its product. Insightful, interesting, and long overdue.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dr Jay Trotter
    Sep 9, 2017
    10

    reviewed: Barrett Sports Media Podcast

    Great conversationalist and great content!

    Really enjoyed the interview/conversation with Jim Rome. Thank you for the great content!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    highnoon619
    Sep 6, 2017
    10

    reviewed: Barrett Sports Media Podcast

    Candid Interviews and Great Storytelling

    Podcasts are on the rise. It's no secret.Jason and his team at BSM have found a way to create another layer of sports radio that's really never seen the surface outside of conferences and local radio publications. I enjoy his podcasts because of their raw nature re: interviews, as well as a fresh look from both as an insider and an outsider in the business... BSM did this great interview with Jim Rome. You either love him or hate him when it comes to Rome's show, but you can't deny that Rome has lit a fire under both himself and the sports radio world. Jason brought you that pure Rome in his interview with the King of the Jungle.I miss sports radio a lot. Listening to these podcasts reignites that fire I had for sports radio, let alone for sports. We indulge ourselves with sports radio because it's an escape from the real world (to an extent); because it's entertaining; because it's remotely satisfying. It's almost as if we treat sports radio as a hobby, whether as a listener/fan, an employee or a programmer.Jason has a solid foundation here and I look forward to listening to more of these great interviews and profound insight in the days, weeks and months to come.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    FredSegal527
    Jul 20, 2017
    10

    reviewed: Barrett Sports Media Podcast

    Great insight great pod

    Sports media fans and members will love this pod. Great insightful guests and Jason does a great job asking smart questions.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MairOfPominville
    May 20, 2017
    10

    reviewed: Barrett Sports Media Podcast

    A must listen for podcasters

    Having spent 3 years in the field in production and promotions, this is an excellent listen. I no longer work in the field due to how cutthroat the business is. However, I do have my own podcast (Rockpile Report - Buffalo Bills podcast) and I listen to this podcast for the way the hosts and producers that are interviewed by Jason talk about the way they prep for their shows. It's a great listen for any sports podcaster out there on how to plan and prep to do their own shows. I've applied a lot of what I have learned from this podcast to my own podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    John Mamola - WDAE
    May 8, 2017
    10

    reviewed: Barrett Sports Media Podcast

    A Useful Tool For Those In The Know

    Outstanding listen for anyone who is interested in the field of sports media/sports radio....and those who currently work and thrive in the world of such as well. Thought stirring commentary and opinion followed by an outstanding interview with the biggest names in the sports media landscape. Always a must listen each and every time a new episode is published.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Henry Bien-Aime
    May 2, 2017
    10

    reviewed: Barrett Sports Media Podcast

    THIS IS A MUST LISTEN!

    This is THE man! He is the ultimate insider in the Sports Radio industry. His information, tips, and advice are vital for seasoned veterans, and people just starting out. You can't miss an episode!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
29 Episodes 58 Ratings First Aired: May 25, 2017

Todays sports news, talksport radio and latest sports news.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Sports
29 Episodes 58 Ratings First Aired: May 25, 2017

Todays sports news, talksport radio and latest sports news.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Sports
0:00 0:00