twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Marybethcates
    Oct 2
    4

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    What happened

    I’m so confused. This used to be a great podcast. But now there’s like a 7 min commercial at the beginning and then once it finally starts, Doug never gets to talk! Let Doug talk! Lol and stop just rambling with long personal stories that never “land.”I’m a health and fitness professional and have listened for YEARS so I feel like I need to be loyal to you guys, but come on. Help a girl out.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dawgnation001
    Aug 27
    4

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    Used to really like this podcast

    I used to really enjoy listening to this podcast. Wouldn’t miss an episode. I have supported it by buying products that have advertised on their show. But lately every episode seems like just an hour long commercial for the products that they sell. Not really that much information anymore. Miss the barbell Buddha. For all of the new people go binge that podcast. It’ll change your life

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sexy studboy
    Jun 29
    10

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    I’ve never felt so close to a podcast host

    I’m 21, never met any of the guys on this podcast. But been listening since I was about 15 when it was the OG’s including Chris doing it. Interviewing Rich Froning and stuff. Well not until Diesel dad episode 20 did I really feel something. Made me cry. I’ve never left a review on a podcast before but man what a powerful episode. When i lost my dad i felt so lost but that barbell was always there. Thanks for the awesome episode. Keep it up, some young guys like me need to hear this stuff.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JGrizzle29
    Jun 1
    10

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    I can’t live without BBS

    This podcast is phenomenal, the amount of dialogue, excellent guests and content has taught me so much I thought I already knew so much about. Daily listener, this is a must for any avid gym goer or someone anyone interested in the industry; A must listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JimmyGymGym
    Apr 12
    8

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    Motivating?

    As a fat guy, I listen to these guys for motivation. Then, last week, they kind of started putting down fat people. Not too motivating.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jyjtjtjtjt
    Mar 24
    8

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    Audio

    Great content, horrendous audio. Please invest in the proper equipment / sound editing to address this issue! You have such a gem of a podcast, don’t lose listeners because of audio issues.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    demerson1990
    Oct 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    Solid content

    Anders - keep yelling. It’s my favorite part hahaha. Your laugh is contagious!! Keep up the great work. Loving the topics

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    13BW
    Sep 11, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    Anders is annoying AF

    Be quiet. Let the guest speak. Quit telling your stories. And please, stop laughing. It’s a horrible laugh.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    anavrat1
    Aug 26, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    Love the content hate the quality

    Listen to this show all the time for the motivation and educational content... but do you guys even listen to the final product before releasing it for the public? What is up with the audio quality? Echoing, voices getting cut out— I get they’re on zoom/Skype now but is there any QA at all? The fact that if they seem completely oblivious to it makes it even worse. Still gonna listen to it though. Love the content.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HimAlpaca
    Jul 29, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    Nostalgic

    I tend to agree with those that are nostalgic for the old format. This podcast channel is a shell of what it use to be. I would subscribe if not for having to constantly filter through the episodes to find the ones with hosts I like on a topic I am interested in. Thanks for your work in the past.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lklopez12
    Jul 28, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    What’s happening?

    This used to be my favorite podcast. Great quality, top content, amazing hosts...... I stopped listening for no fault of the podcast and just came back after a year or so. It’s like pulling teeth trying to listen to this brofest/meathead bar chat now. The constant talking over each other, mumbling, and yelling mixed with lesser content has me looking for other podcast. Pretty bummed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BornUltimate
    Jun 12, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    Very disappointed in the new format.

    You all tap dance around the whole issue of CF and Glassman. You can’t just keep your head focus on fitness while the world is in turmoil. Expected more, but this is the new BS. SMH

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Charmanella78
    Jun 9, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    Go back to just barbell shrugged

    Anders-stop yelling. Travis-speak up. Doug-slow down. Everything else is great!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shoreman94
    Mar 30, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    Boring

    Old hosts used to interview a broad range of people and talk about everything, now it’s very hard to stay focused in because the new hosts go on too many side tangents and talk about 1 or 2 topics only centered around Olympic competitors.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jonhe2
    Jan 7, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    It changed for the worse

    2 stars because it used to be great, still have lots of old (2 years ago) episodes that I will go back and listen. Now it is the worst.. in the last year these new guys started and are so CrossFit meathead bro’s I cant stand listening

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    nurseNPLY
    Nov 12, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    “It doesn’t matter how many followers you have”

    This was the title of newest episode with Ryan Fisher released. I won’t listen because I guarantee the whole episode is him talking over his guest bragging ABOUT HOW MANY FOLLOWERS HE HAS. He’s the worst. I miss Bledsoe.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    RobMopar73
    Oct 10, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    Has-Been Show

    Used to be great. Now, I find episodes that are just recordings of interviews on other podcasts I’ve already heard. The owners have surely lost their way.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sjwill34
    Sep 14, 2019
    4

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    Real Chalk

    I love the classics barbell shrugged show and I must admit I’m a bit disappointed recently when I listen to real chalk. The first few episodes were great, intros and what not, now every show is Ryan always talking about Ryan. He has had some amazing guests and I get excited when I saw Marcus this week- then I listened to the show and we didn’t hear much from the actual guest. It was all Ryan’s story (again) ... just would like to hear more from the guests.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Moitoiyoy
    Aug 20, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    Ways to Improve

    Love the show And, of course, it is hit or miss depending on what your interests are. However, often they spend so much time going over the biography of the guests that you never get to the subject matter you tuned in to learn about.The recent podcast with Wendler is a prime example of this. The other recurring issue that could be improved upon is the audio levels. Can’t count the number of times that the hosts blow out my eardrums while I have to keep cranking up the Volume to hear your voice the guests are saying. Muscle Maven’s recent podcast with Anthony Jay is an example of this.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ccgirlngirl
    Jul 21, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Barbell Shrugged

    So bad.

    First time listener here and I won’t be back. The conversation was wandering, and the hosting/interviewing skills are terrible.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
1017 Episodes 2.52k Ratings First Aired: Mar 12, 2012

Published by

People

1017 Episodes 2.52k Ratings First Aired: Mar 12, 2012

Published by

People

0:00 0:00