twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    CA_girl_in_TX
    Jan 15
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    Really engaging story

    I was just a young child during the Nixon administration and I knew virtually nothing about Spiro Agnew . This podcast informed me about a part of history of which I was not aware. The parallels to today’s politics cannot be ignored.Rachel’s storytelling is very engaging, and each episode left me wanting more. I highly recommend this podcast!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    RidgebackLove
    Jan 14
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    MY DAD DETESTED AGNEW

    Although I was just a kid in 1975 I recall my Dad expressing a particular distaste for Spiro Agnew. Dad wasn’t a proponent of the Nixon administration but while he dislikes “Tricky Dicky” I’d say he hated the living daylights out of Agnew.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Big Edds
    Jan 3
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    Outstanding and timely!

    The public has largely forgot this very dishonest man, but his playbook has been used so much by the 2017-2021 regime mis-running the country.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Atomic girl2
    Dec 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    Entertaining and informative

    I enjoyed listening to the series so much!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SBHoeinghaus
    Dec 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    We forgot a whole Vice President

    This was absolutely wild.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sheeshdistributer
    Dec 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    SHEESH moments!

    You are my Smart Humble Empathetic Extraordinary SuperHero! ,(SHEESH! for short) and I was having SHEESH moments all through this podcast- just like I did reading your book, and do watching your show. The comparisons between spiro and donald are stunning albeit the latter is worse. Excellent work!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ransom Zebra
    Dec 21, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    My all-time favorite podcast

    This podcast was outstanding. The depth of research, the topic, the presentation. All of it was amazing. This is a story I thought I knew, and I learned new things every episode. Even though the story happened decades ago, it's a cautionary tale for our time.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SammiG0203
    Dec 19, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Bag Man

    10% to the “Big Guy”

    Wondering if you’re going to cover the VP that is currently set to take over the WH next? Aka, “10% to the Big Guy,” Sleepy Joe Biden. Good thing he won’t be taking over the WH and will most likely be going to the Big House instead. 🙄

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Big daddy nyc
    Dec 19, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Bag Man

    No way this should be 7 episodes

    It’s a good story that I was not familiar with and Rachel Maddow is a good storyteller. However the entire story could have been told in one or two well edited episodes. Over the 7 episodes, I keep thinking I was listening to the same one again and again because there was so much repetition. Overall a tedious listening experience.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Frosty9462
    Dec 16, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Bag Man

    Poor mix great info

    I was very interested in hearing this after I heard the interview on fresh air. I can’t stand the mix, the music is just so loud and an inappropriate choice for the subject matter. And there’s so many commercials. I couldn’t even listen to it.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Memeza
    Dec 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    OMG

    So compelling, I was 7 yrs old in ‘68, remembering political conversations at home. This is so great, so well done! LOVE YOU RM!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Trish8402
    Dec 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    History really goes repeat itself

    Leave it to Rachel to uncover audiotapes & transcripts of the Agnew VP debacle & create this fascinating, albeit disheartening story. I was in high school during this time, but didn’t remember all this. I think the Nixon/Watergate scandal took a lot of attention away from the VP scandal. The 1st episode describing Agnew & his racist & homophobic attitudes & hatred of the media sounded so much like Trump. I bet he picked up some tips from Agnew! Would have loved to have gotten those prosecutors’ opinions of the current AG & DOJ!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    krisjoe89
    Dec 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    OMG

    Why did it take me so long to listen to this. Amazing Rachel story telling at it best. Cannot wait to read the book. Huge thank you to everyone involved. Oh and the music took me back to the 70’s. Great idea made me feel like I was listening when it was all happening. Can’t say enough this entire series was just so perfect.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    westphillylady
    Dec 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    Excellent!

    I can summarize in one word: Excellent!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DameChat
    Dec 12, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Bag Man

    Too many ads

    Too many ads. A pity

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    G Tennessee
    Dec 10, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    Amazing!

    Rachel has really outdone herself with this one. This is one of the best podcasts that I have ever heard and I’m learning much about the dark times when a disgraced paranoid lying crook occupied the office of Chief Executive of the United States and the number two position in the Executive Branch was occupied by someone who was perhaps even sleazier. This is top notch fare and I could not more highly recommend it to anyone who has any interest in the history of the U.S. in the last half of the 20th Century. Great work by everyone involved in BAG MAN! Bravo!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MRenRog
    Dec 9, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Bag Man

    Biased

    Hoped to actually be able to hear a historical story without current politics being thrown in. Should have known better. You all just keep proving why the media can’t be a trusted non-biased news source!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    D7-12
    Dec 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    Relevant In Today's Political Climate

    Incredible story that is so well written and produced. The parallels between this story and to several recent political scandals is amazing. Agnew and his law team wrote the blueprint of how to try sidestep the truth. A must listen for anyone interested in politics.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Oscarvaq
    Dec 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Bag Man

    Thank you

    Masterful. Thank you Miss Maddow and Mr Hicenbaugh. You’ve outdone yourselves. This is highly educational. It is my hope that someone make a movie out of this shameful episode on our political life.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    malbiniak
    Dec 8, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Bag Man

    That background music tho

    Interesting topic, good storytelling, but the weird background music makes this hard to listen to. I wish I could tune it out, but once you hear it, you can't unhear it. Sorry.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
21 Episodes 26k Ratings First Aired: Oct 8, 2018 🇺🇸

Is it possible for an American Vice President to carry out a criminal enterprise inside the White House and have nobody remember? To have one of the most brazen political bribery scandals in American history play out before the country while nobody’s paying attention? In her first original podcast, MSNBC’s Rachel Maddow goes back 45 years to dig into a story that got overshadowed in its day. There’s intrigue. Corruption. Envelopes of cash delivered to the White House. It’s a story that’s not well known, but it probably should be. Especially today. Bag Man. A Rachel Maddow podcast from MSNBC. Listen to the Peabody Award-nominated series now.

Published by

People

Tagged with

News & Politics
21 Episodes 26k Ratings First Aired: Oct 8, 2018 🇺🇸

Is it possible for an American Vice President to carry out a criminal enterprise inside the White House and have nobody remember? To have one of the most brazen political bribery scandals in American history play out before the country while nobody’s paying attention? In her first original podcast, MSNBC’s Rachel Maddow goes back 45 years to dig into a story that got overshadowed in its day. There’s intrigue. Corruption. Envelopes of cash delivered to the White House. It’s a story that’s not well known, but it probably should be. Especially today. Bag Man. A Rachel Maddow podcast from MSNBC. Listen to the Peabody Award-nominated series now.

Published by

People

Tagged with

News & Politics
0:00 0:00