twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Bmaccarter
    Apr 20
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Very interesting

    This documentary is beyond mind blowing. I am very glad someone is calling the bluff. It’s sad this information is slid under the rug.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    carlycarlyhall
    Mar 29
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    This is an important podcast.

    And I know. Currently hoping my father survives the harm brought on by a stem-cell quack.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kayybebe23
    Jan 21
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Love it!

    It was a little maybe slow to start but I enjoyed it! I started first listening to dr. Death s1 and s2 and loved those. It’s not like dr. Death but it really makes you think over your health.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jbieniek
    Jan 10
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Extra fascinating

    Enjoyed every minute—riveting

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DanChelsae1010
    Jan 6
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Fantastic

    A very informative and educational Podcast. Thank you for exposing all of the complexities. Much appreciated.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Eatslpxfit
    Jan 2
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Great!

    Fascinating how greed gets the best of people.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    heidbeuabflqyv3/-7&
    Dec 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Great Investigative Story

    Terrific— a fascinating true story that may help people be more careful in avoiding unproven medical treatments. Shines a bright light on a modern snake oil huckster and how he and others like him operate.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KaeGee7
    Nov 1, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Informative but long winded

    The story is intriguing and the synopsis does it’s job of making you want to listen, but it seems like they stretched this out to make a quota for episodes. Did provide good insight into the stem cell industry

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Yoda_lover_77
    Nov 1, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Informative but long winded

    The story is intriguing and the synopsis does it’s job of making you want to listen, but it seems like they stretched this out to make a quota for episodes. Did provide good insight into the stem cell industry

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Walle777709743
    Oct 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Thank You!

    As a person who struggles with chronic & almost debilitating pain EVERY SINGLE DAY in my back, hip, & ankle from a car accident THANK YOU for this podcast! It is not only interesting it is also so informational.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ihatethidapp
    Sep 11, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Grrrrrrr!!!

    You get to the last episode or last 3 episodes and non of them are available!! The ironic title of this podcast Bad Batch—That’s a perfect name for Wondery!!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shell3595
    Aug 5, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Irresponsible - John K is not a protagonist

    What a huge waste of time. Also very irresponsible to try to paint a human piece of trash (John K) as a protagonist.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jacdla
    Aug 5, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Too many commercials!!!!!!!!!!

    Other podcasts that are 3 Hours long have less commercials this is just ridiculous

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Frustrated__Parent__
    Jul 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Excellent Investigative Podcast

    I love how Laura digs deep into this topic. She provides a thorough look at all the aspects of this topic through research, interviews and old-fashion sleuthing. I just listened to The Vaping Fix and loved that one too! Keep these podcasts coming!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GaliTr
    Jul 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Ask questions

    I recently listened to this podcast, with trepidation since I just had stem cell therapy for DDD (taken from my own bone marrow). Here’s what floors me. People taking a company at its word without doing research, no prep for these procedures (I had to go through additional X-rays, exam, etc before even talking about going forward) and I was never promised a “magic solution”. Still I researched the Dr, the procedure abs asked si many questions that I’m sure drove them crazy; but at the end of the day it’s my health. Beware of anyone who makes claims too good to be true, of fancy advertising (thus tells you where their $$ is going), and ASK questions!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    asdjujf
    Jun 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Loved it

    Great podcast

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    smackdabber
    May 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Adverts

    A LOT of ads…many many more than any other PC I have encountered, followed. In fact I found myself saying “jeez another commercial “ out loud in a crowd! To me that indicates a bothersome listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MS747341
    May 28, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Excellent podcast, poor choice of commercials!

    This is an excellent and thorough look at the shameless and reprehensible exploitation of patients’ desires for decreased suffering, perpetrated and motivated by the greed of certain physicians and entrepreneurs. As a physician myself, I find it unfathomable that doctors can be convinced to administer treatments that have not been studied rigorously in order to have been deemed safe and effective. But a quick google search reveals that I could reach at least FIVE stem cell therapy centers within just a 15 min drive from my home. So - this podcast is excellent listening for any current patient, potential patient and physician! I would have given this a resounding 5 stars had it not been for the predominant commercial chosen to be played during this podcast... I wonder who thought it a good idea to pair this podcast with a commercial that makes claims for beneficial effects of a product without evidence of scientific data... 🧐Sounds a lot like the topic of this podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gpd209
    Apr 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    The story stops 3 episodes in. Left hanging

    The promo says there are more episodes. I guess they want me to buy their app to finish the series? Feels like bait and switch.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The Greatest🌻🌻
    Apr 10, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bad Batch

    Great Podcast

    Very interesting and well done. There was never a moment I was bored

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
44 Episodes 8.83k Ratings First Aired: Oct 10, 2019

Patients in search of a miracle cure end up in critical condition. The race is on to find out what went wrong before more people get hurt. The trail leads back to a medical company with slick marketing and a charismatic CEO. And to a multibillion dollar stem cell industry where greed and desperation collide. Laura Beil, the award-winning host and reporter of “Dr Death,” returns for this six-part investigative series from Wondery, the makers of “Dirty John” and “The Shrink Next Door.”

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
44 Episodes 8.83k Ratings First Aired: Oct 10, 2019

Patients in search of a miracle cure end up in critical condition. The race is on to find out what went wrong before more people get hurt. The trail leads back to a medical company with slick marketing and a charismatic CEO. And to a multibillion dollar stem cell industry where greed and desperation collide. Laura Beil, the award-winning host and reporter of “Dr Death,” returns for this six-part investigative series from Wondery, the makers of “Dirty John” and “The Shrink Next Door.”

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00