twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Bob #21
    May 9
    10

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Best Blue Jays Podcast

    I downloaded a bunch of Blue Jay podcasts and their podcast is the only one I consistently come back to. They are interesting and intelligent about how they approach their podcast. Definitely the best Blue Jays podcast out there.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jphtoronto
    Mar 21
    2

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Poor podcast editing

    Guys listen to your podcast before releasing it last one was full of duplications bad editing more quality control needed by sportsnet

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Toronto Dan
    Mar 14
    2

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Editing

    The last several episodes in 2021 have featured 4-5 moments in each episode where the editing and cutting has been abysmal. It's becoming an issue when I'm consistently having to fast forward throughout the episode in order to avoid having to listen to what was just said 15-20 seconds prior. Clean it up.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    saunders315
    Mar 13
    2

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Covid

    This used to be a great baseball podcast. Now you get 45 mins about the hosts view on covid or other issues then 15 mins of actual blue Jay’s talk. Spin rate is much better. Go back to talking baseball.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    vancity_jaysfan
    Mar 12
    8

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Editing needs to improve.

    Definitely one of the best Jays podcasts. Though I have a constructive criticism. Perhaps improve the quality control before publishing. It seems like every podcast has at least one editing error, where parts of the podcast are repeated. It’s strange that a podcast produced by a media organization seems to be so frequently have errors like this.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    FenWK
    Mar 7
    4

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Suppressed Jays Commentary

    Rogers can’t allow for open opinion of its product on this podcast, and how could they? They’re a major corporation. The way they made excuses for the execs in the Mickey Callaway scandal was just gross. Corporate shills at root. I prefer honest analysis.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dave M NS
    Mar 3
    10

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Baseball

    These guys can get me excited about baseball in March even when the leafs are number 1 in the NHL

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Hhvvfdhj
    Jan 25
    10

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Blue Jays

    This is the best way for people to keep up to date with the Blue Jays

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    music_lover.
    Dec 22, 2020
    2

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Love Ben, but...

    Love Ben, but I just can’t anymore with Arden. Had to stop listening after the “dumbos like Sam” comment when talking about Snell’s usage in the WS.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    nudeball
    Dec 16, 2020
    6

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Meh

    No one can put me to sleep faster than these two guys, a great sleep aid.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Gerbs144
    Nov 27, 2020
    10

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Simply the best for Blue Jay fans

    Cool level headed approach to all things blue Jays, knowledgeable guys with good takes all around. Always looking forward to the next episode.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Blue Jays and Baseball fan
    Aug 13, 2020
    6

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Stick to baseball

    Great baseball talk, but a bit to political.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bels4545
    Jun 27, 2020
    4

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Why the negative rabbit hole

    I was so excited to see your latest episode drop after the announcement of the MLB starting. It’s been a really tough few months mentally and it was finally nice to get some good news. Now I understand that’s not a perfect scenario and there are still many pitfalls but this should be at least in part a distraction from the hardships and hear about them in excruciating detail for 37:20 minutes was too much. I had to turn it off.I hope you decide to make the next episode more about the games and players.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kateincali
    Nov 8, 2018
    10

    reviewed: At The Letters

    My Favorite Blue Jays podcast

    Ben and Arden are a delight to listen to. This podcast is smart, accurate and well thought out. I look forward each week to a new episode. Keep up the great work!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Raezor72
    Mar 3, 2017
    10

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Great in-depth coverage

    Must have for all Jays fans. Can even make a boring spring training sound interesting!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jaysws
    Jun 8, 2016
    10

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Great Jays show

    Die-hard jays fan, listen to your show all the time. Keep the good work!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JPb4445683
    Apr 14, 2016
    10

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Must Listen for Jays fans

    I can't tell you how much I enjoy listening to this podcast every week. I started last year and have been hooked ever since. The guys bring tons of humor and knowledge to the podcast and the time flies by. I can't say enough about what a great listen it is. Take your dog for a walk and listen to the show. I wish it was more than once a week.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tofilmfan
    Mar 11, 2016
    8

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Very good despite lack of format and THICK Canadian accents

    Overall this is an excellent podcast, both Ben and Arden are well versed in baseball and bring a fresh prospective to the Blue Jays. A nice fresh alternative to the old guys on the Fan590 like Jeff Blair and Bob McCown. My only qualm about the show is the lack of format and/or fluidity amongst the segments. It seems one segment they are interviewing a minor league player and then next they'll all of a sudden answer tweets. The show is all over the place. I wish they had more regular features and they was a structure to the show.Also, they both have very thick Canadian accents (especially Arden - "he's had quite the curreer at turdbase you know eh?"). I just wish there was some way he could tone it down a bit (I'm Canadian too btw).

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jbrandalus
    Nov 21, 2015
    10

    reviewed: At The Letters

    Good Baseball Podcast, Especially for Blue Jays

    I started listening to this podcast about mid-way through the 2015 season. The sound quality is good and the two hosts are pretty focused on baseball. It was nice that the Blue Jays were active in trades and then made the post-season: it meant that some of the biggest stories in baseball would be covered on this podcast and I could hear some different perspectives on the action. I had one quibble with them regarding something they said in one of the playoff podcasts. It had to do with the muffed pop-up involving Jose Bautista, where Bautista probably should have owned the mistake but didn’t. The two hosts started talking about how reporters have to make sure that they word their questions to Jose in a certain way so that Jose doesn’t say something controversial. The hosts went so far as to say that perhaps only reporters who have a rapport with Jose should be allowed to interview him. This was a ridiculous statement. It sure seemed like they were coddling their star by suggesting that media access be restricted in order to…keep Jose from saying what was really on his mind? Aside from this blip I’d listen to these guys talk Blue Jays or any other baseball.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
164 Episodes 493 Ratings First Aired: Feb 22, 2019

Ben Nicholson-Smith is Sportsnet’s baseball editor. Arden Zwelling is a senior writer. Together, they bring you the most in-depth Blue Jays podcast in the league, covering off all the latest news with opinion and analysis, as well as interviews with other insiders and people around the team.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Sports
164 Episodes 493 Ratings First Aired: Feb 22, 2019

Ben Nicholson-Smith is Sportsnet’s baseball editor. Arden Zwelling is a senior writer. Together, they bring you the most in-depth Blue Jays podcast in the league, covering off all the latest news with opinion and analysis, as well as interviews with other insiders and people around the team.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Sports
0:00 0:00