twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    fhf🤡
    Feb 22, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Voice

    The mans voice is horrible, but otherwise the show is good

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    aardvark6155
    Jan 3, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Intriguing Conclusions

    You packed a lot of good information into such a short series on Lincoln's assassination, but the wrap-up was very intriguing. I have studied and read about the assassination since my childhood, but I have never considered the ramifications to the country if Lincoln had lived and his wartime actions carried over to peacetime; his position on critical political speech, suspension of habeas corpus and intentions to run CSA leaders out of the USA. An unusual take and very much appreciated, especially in these "politically correct" times. Your conclusions are sure to spur many good conversations with my friends who study the Civil War. Thank you and very well done!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    into murder podcasts
    Jul 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Assassinations

    President JFK

    Wow 😯 this is the most important point in history woooaahhh keep it up your doing good

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Yam Mar
    Jun 22, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Using Assassinations as Activism

    In place of simply relating the details of historical events leading to the last seconds of the life of a human being, the producers of this podcast decided to use these incidents as a means to promote their own sexual political agenda.If you want history while not being told how to vote, look somewhere other than this podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    crazyscientistfarmer
    Jun 20, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Do harambe

    The assassination of harambe needs to be talked about one of the most important people ever btw I Wrote this review with me dick #dicksoutforharambe please do an episode on harambe or just talk about him and if other people read this please tell more people about harambe

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    krogerporkey
    May 25, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Narrator speaks to slow. (it’s annoying)

    I like to hear stories about where I live and from. I thank its very interesting. But the Narrator are getting on my nerves. Lol They just speak to slow. Like A college professor. But I still like it. And it’s interesting. Just my opinion.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    2xistt
    May 14, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Assassinations

    What When Where Why

    Entertaining and informative however I frequently find myself thinking.How do they know these detailed ‘Facts’ that seem to depend on extrapolation on ‘Facts’ that could not have been known after 100, 150, 80 years ago. How an individual was thinking, felt, said? Ridiculous.It would be nice if this (fact check) were included, especially in the circumstance of assassinations that occurred hundreds of years ago, 80, or even 50 years.I find the ‘What If’ speculation, silly and just that, ‘Speculation’.Two narrators tag team is unnecessary and annoying. I fail to understand the necessity, along with their strange, staged, ‘Assured’ tone about things that they could not know. An addition not real or or necessary.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    OutWirb
    May 4, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Assassinations

    “QUOTE”

    Every time a quote is used, the guy narrator puts takes this weird pause, then does this annoying/unnecessary emphasis on the word “QUOOOTTTTEEEEE”

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jetta J
    Apr 26, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Assassinations

    WTH?

    Apparently this channel just stopped releasing new episodes. I didn’t subscribe for content from other channels, that’s for sure.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Urban Moving
    Mar 15, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Great topics, bad robo-voiced hosts

    Alternating narrators competing with each other to sound most generic and boring. It’s like listening to an audio version of a Wikipedia page. One boring voice might be tolerable; two rapidly alternating is unlistenable. Sorry. Great idea for a podcast, though.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ultimate cats fan
    Feb 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Great podcast!

    Any chance of a Podcast on the Yablonski murder ordered by the UMW President?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tinu
    Feb 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Well Done!

    Well-narrated and researched.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    i❤HK
    Jan 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Awesome 🤗

    I love the amount of research and effort that goes into each episode!All Parcast podcasts are fabulous!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    NatoshaT
    Jan 2, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

    I always listen and appreciate your thoroughly researched episodes. I do think it’s important for people to see MLK’s name in titles and not just his initials.Until this very day, he is one of the greatest men in history. I believe he deserves to have his name in the title. I’m not feigning outrage or anything. I love this podcast. I just think his name needs to always be remembered instead of the man that murdered him. In school I was taught that it was important to remember the names of assassins, which I think is insane. Thank you for always providing great content!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AppStore37454847
    Dec 4, 2019
    4

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Good Topics, Bad Narration

    The information and topics are perfect. The episodes are very well researched and very informative. The narration leaves a lot to be desired. It is a VERY dry and boring narration style and there is zero production value (such as sound effects, etc). It sounds like you’re listening to an audio textbook rather than an entertaining podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    NanMcD
    Nov 12, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Educational Entertainment

    I have yet to find a Parcast original podcast that I have not enjoyed. My favorite part of Assassinations is how they talk about both the assassin and the person assassinated, but they they talk about global impact and what may or may not have happened due to the death. It’s interesting to theorize and they teach you details you may not have known or considered. Thanks!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Chellistan
    Nov 11, 2019
    4

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Full of mistakes

    There’s so much wrong information in the Leo Ryan/Jonestown episode that I can’t trust anything these people say. Next!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    FloridaFan007
    Nov 5, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Guy Bradley

    As a Floridian listener, found the Guy Bradley episode particularly fascinating. A very interesting part of history I had no clue about, love how this podcast dives into such captivating tales.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    metadotz
    Oct 16, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Assassinations

    James Hinds

    I liked your podcast up till the point you mentioned Michel Brown the Criminal that assaulted a store clerk then tried to disarm a police officer. the officer was found not guilty in his death I have unsubscribe from you podcast thank you

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    My Zone Shmyzone
    Oct 15, 2019
    8

    reviewed: Assassinations

    Learn how to pronounce EXECUTE

    Love this podcast, but it drives me batty every time Kate Leonard attempts to say the word “execute” or any of its derivatives. The word is spelled with an X, NOT 2 G’s. She says “eggsecute,” “eggscution,” and “eggsecuted.” I would think, as a narrator or story teller on a podcast such as this one, you would be able to pronounce words in the English language properly. Apparently not.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
102 Episodes 1.25k Ratings First Aired: Jun 7, 2021 🇺🇸

One death can change the world. At least, that's what assassins believe. Assassinations recounts history's most dramatic deaths. Through little-known facts, "what-ifs?" and examining assassin's motives, we examine how one murder can alter the course of history. Assassinations is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
102 Episodes 1.25k Ratings First Aired: Jun 7, 2021 🇺🇸

One death can change the world. At least, that's what assassins believe. Assassinations recounts history's most dramatic deaths. Through little-known facts, "what-ifs?" and examining assassin's motives, we examine how one murder can alter the course of history. Assassinations is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00