twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Royalcoachman21
    Dec 29, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Great interviews!

    This is the best season yet! Great guests on the topics of conservation and the inner workings of the ff industry.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    WITrapper
    Dec 28, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Epic

    Just started listening because I apparently live in a cave, but truly a fantastic podcast. I love how you get your guests to just be real. Thanks April!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ColoradoFly
    Dec 8, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Excellent interviews

    April is an excellent interviewer —. Interviews that might otherwise lack luster, are polished by her skill.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GGPFilms
    Dec 7, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Janitor

    Professionally produced. Solid stories with amazing people. Keep up the great work April.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Royalcoachman21
    Nov 21, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    She’s a natural!

    April is a talented and professional interviewer. Her podcasts are always entertaining. Well worth your time!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Fat Matt 321
    Nov 14, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    I love this podcast!

    I’ve never been fly fishing (yet) but this has become my favorite podcast and welcome distraction during a long commute. April is a true professional and natural interviewer! This show is packed w/ awesome guests, cool stories and great locations.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lzakj
    Nov 14, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Great podcast

    Great content and wonderful guest. Keep it up and thank you

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jessie Hollenbeck
    Nov 13, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Thanks, April!

    Please keep it going!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    poohfosket
    Nov 13, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Awesome!!

    I love all the great stories from your guests. Keep up the wonderful work!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dirtbag60
    Nov 13, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Dirtbag

    Just listened to April's interview with John Gierach. I really enjoyed it. I always checking for the latest podcast from April. Keep up the good work...

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    chayes33
    Nov 12, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Keep it up.... please

    Thank you for this. So good.Feels like a new version of Eliot Eigginton’s Foxfire.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    R.Benigno4990
    Nov 12, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Never a dull episode

    Came here initially for the fishing info but quickly realized the depth and scope of this podcast goes far beyond that and always gets into interesting topics I hadn’t anticipated. April is a great interviewer and keeps the conversations interesting and far from a dry straight forward Q and A. Definitely a worthwhile listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Smallmouth Angler
    Nov 8, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    I love the interview with writer

    I just listen to podcast with John Gierach. I really found it engrossing & made me get on the web & order “A Fly rod of your own” my wife really enjoys the podcasts too & she is not a fisherman

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    N8sobes
    Nov 8, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Honest, positive, fantastic all around

    Fantastic podcast. Sheds a lot of truthful life on the industry.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    beesouro
    Oct 14, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    I really appreciate your podcast April

    Thank you for the intentional angling/outdoor content that you create. I'm especially appreciative of the more recent episodes with Spencer Greening and Nigel where we get to hear indigenous voices and learn about the historical impacts of colonial conquest and how they play out on the landscapes that we love. Bravo to you, the angling and conservation work that you do, and for elevating those important voices that often don't get heard.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    richiswaiting
    Sep 28, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Real

    I have listened to April for several years and other fly fishing podcasts as well. There is a tendency in this business to seek attention, seek out pro staff, ambassador or some other elevated status with equipment reps and manufacturers and be part of the “scene”. While I’m sure April could do any and all of that if she wanted to, she chooses to be herself. She has a great interest in people and what makes them tick and has become one hell of an interviewer over the years. You can literally hear her putting her guests at ease, even when she politely (she is Canadian after all) asks her guests the tougher questions when they need to be asked. She is authentic and the real deal!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GregR2020
    Sep 12, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Professional and informative

    This is a great podcast for a wide range of people with an interest in fly fishing. An impressive knowledge in the sport combined with a skilled ability in interviewing makes April a great host. A further credit to her qualifications is the referral she gets from other podcasters like Barbless.co as a must listen podcast. Thanks so much for spending the time to educate and share.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dustin Higby
    Sep 12, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    All about flys

    If you not into fly fishing. It’s not for you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Missouri Bassin
    Aug 24, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Bryan Gregson Interviee

    I really enjoyed listening to your interview with Bryan. I graduated from high school and had my mind made up that I was going to be a photo journalist. I loved shooting film, and being outside in nature. I had so many people tell me that I shot great photos, and everything was always framed nice, and the lighting was always great. I let college councilors talk me out of pursuing what I really wanted to do. I was told that a degree in photography was one of the top 10 most useless degrees. I was told there was no money in it. So I switched to a business degree. It wasn’t what I wanted to do, and I got burned out working a full time job, a part time job, and going to college taking the same classes I took in high school. I found a good paying job, and eventually dropped out of college. I’ve spent 29 years trapped in a job I hate, and I’ve only hung around for the pay and benefits. I kick myself every day for not pursuing my dream job! I don’t know if I have ever seen any of Bryan’s work, but I admire him so much after hearing his story. GOD BLESS!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jwhaddock
    Aug 23, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Anchored

    Best fly fishing podcast

    Incredibly well done. April covers a wide variety of topics and interviews so many fascinating people often who have different opinions than her. Give it a listen you won’t be disappointed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
325 Episodes 1.05k Ratings First Aired: Dec 14, 2014 🇺🇸

Join renowned angler April Vokey as she shares the world of fishing through intimate, face-to-face conversations with some of the sport’s most influential people. Her intense curiosity drives her to take a behind-the-scenes, vulnerable and honest approach with her guests that often ends up uncovering never-before-heard stories. Part of MeatEater, Inc.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Places & Travel
325 Episodes 1.05k Ratings First Aired: Dec 14, 2014 🇺🇸

Join renowned angler April Vokey as she shares the world of fishing through intimate, face-to-face conversations with some of the sport’s most influential people. Her intense curiosity drives her to take a behind-the-scenes, vulnerable and honest approach with her guests that often ends up uncovering never-before-heard stories. Part of MeatEater, Inc.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Places & Travel
0:00 0:00