twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Monails
    May 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Supreme Court

    Once again, the timing evaluation shows CJ Roberts to be sexist and biased. His lack of balance will go down innhistort.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lexa_looo
    May 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    A+ reporting and writing!

    Dahlia is an amazing reporter with a keen eye for details that other reporters miss. It’s always a good day when Amicus releases a new episode!Her own legal training is evident in both how she talks about the Court and it’s proceedings, and in the way she goes beyond surface-level questions with her guests.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sparks Mom
    May 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Little Sisters Supreme Court Review

    I finally heard an episode of the brilliant podcast. The comments were grounded, insightful and clear. I highly recommend listening and it is part of my regular listen now. Thank you for making our democracy and what is happening to it front and center to keep us the way we should

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    vlm219
    May 9, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    States Right episode didn’t mention slavery once

    Enjoyed your discussion with US AG from CO but you had an entire discussion about federalism and didn’t mention its origin was as a compromise to ensure and protect slavery. Federalism can also stand for other propositions - laboratories of democracies, check on authoritarian government, etc - but when the 10th amendment was drafted, it had a particularly ugly, shameful motive. Talk about it. Don’t ignore it.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Angie Rocks
    Mar 27, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Extraordinary!

    I’m absolutely sure this has been the most amazing, immensely informative and enthralling podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    brooklynhistorianLars
    Mar 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Great knowledge

    I never realized a podcast could give me so much knowledge.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    huckleberry79
    Mar 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Dahlia, Darling!

    Love this show. Love Ms. Lithwick. ✌️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ajc3cpo
    Mar 1, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    This show use to be a five but is now a two

    To start off I would say I am liberal and agree that keeping track of what the President is doing is important. However this show use to be about the Supreme Court and was amazing at covering the cases we as lawyers did not have time to dig into. However that deep analysis of cases hardly ever happens and it was just announced that if you want that you have to pay slate. Slate should consider flipping that and having the stuff about the President and the law be on a separate show and go back to what used to make this show great. This is very disappointing and I hope I can find a show about the Supreme Court to replace this one.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    devoidofnickname
    Feb 19, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Justice is blind but host only likes blue

    I am very interested in the law but for a non-partisan, the host is terribly off-putting. The value of the occasional impressive guest is submerged by the flood of partisan accusations and demonizing “the other side”. It may be the only show about the workings of the justice system that only allows one side of any legal question to be heard and celebrates arbitrary opinions presented as facts without evidence.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    nazi/soviet propaganda 2.0
    Feb 17, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Nothing new

    Extremely liberal and misleading.Like all other democrats at the top they use your empathy against you and cherry pick data because their arguments dont make sense when you consider the facts and statistics in full

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    stef morgan
    Feb 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Stef Morgan

    At root, love and value your content - please continue, so important and critical right now. Am searching for reason not to go slate plus...

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lady Knitsalot
    Jan 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Informative and (occasionally) VERY funny

    Dahlia Lithwick is a true gem. She and her guests explain things beautifully, and explain why they matter. I will also never see Chief Justice John Roberts again without thinking of bendy straws. Her levity is such a gift!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    djdudhehshfjsbdhfhrjf
    Dec 29, 2019
    6

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Fading interest ...

    This was my favorite podcast last year but in the last 3-4 months virtually every podcast is about impeachment. Could we please return to a discussion of the range of legal issues facing the country?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Critime
    Dec 10, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Fabulous podcast on the Supreme Court

    The interview with Sen Sheldon Whitehouse is fantastic. It is a must-listen!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Fardarkle
    Dec 9, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Dahlia’s the best

    The Supreme Court exerts a great deal of influence on our lives. DL makes the issues, the legal thinking and political context of the court’s deliberations and rulings clear and understandable.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lordtyger9
    Dec 3, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Dahlia is Great

    I like listening to this podcast I find it interesting.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Beach chik
    Nov 29, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    A Conversation About Conversations with RBG

    What an excellent bonus episode. This discussion with Jeffrey Rosen was sublime and filled me with warmth and faith in our constitutional system and as always, love for RBG. Thanks for sharing this bonus episode.~ From a dedicated listener

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Coloradoorbust18!
    Nov 11, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Dahlia is simply the best

    What an inspiring young woman.. every episode is informative & timely

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    vieille dame
    Nov 9, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Emoluments

    The most recent episode with regard to rules for the Supreme Court as well as framing impeachment within the larger constitutional issue of a presidents mixing personal gain with political power: Both segments were excellent and very clarifying. Can you tell your listeners where they might write to have an effect to have people understand that the public cc is very valid issues and important to rectify.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Awesome.cgb
    Nov 3, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Amicus With Dahlia Lithwick | Law, Justice, and the Courts

    Long time Slate reader

    Dahlia Lithwick has the rare gift as a lawyer who can communicate to a lay audience concisely and with clarity. The guests on Amicus are top notch. It’s SCOTUS blog as podcast, just not daily. I’ve read her from the git-go. She is Canada’s gift to US jurisprudence.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
264 Episodes 1.74k Ratings First Aired: Oct 11, 2014 🇺🇸

A show about the law, and the nine Supreme Court justices who interpret it for the rest of America.

Published by

People

Tagged with

News & Politics
264 Episodes 1.74k Ratings First Aired: Oct 11, 2014 🇺🇸

A show about the law, and the nine Supreme Court justices who interpret it for the rest of America.

Published by

People

Tagged with

News & Politics
0:00 0:00