twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    kleizman
    Oct 27, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    Fabulous

    This is an amazing story. It’s so well written, so well told and perfectly executed! I just loved it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Joelzy2
    Oct 26, 2021
    2

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    Was good now terrible

    Season 1 Jr and Season 2 Adu were great. The Rumor is garbage.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tradd1968
    Oct 25, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    I love the podcast. Loved Ken Griffey.

    I don’t agree with the argument taken in the fourth episode. The main reason why Ken Griffey isn’t remembered because he played in the era that baseball wants to forget. Griffey was clearly the best non pitcher from that era who didn’t take steroids. Baseball wants to sweep the individual accomplishments of the 90’s under the rug because they don’t want to get in the argument about what stats are tainted and what stats aren’t. Other stars from that era like Jeter and Mariano live on because they won World Series Championships. Unfortunately Griffey didn’t win a World Series and his individual numbers aren’t that great compared to the guys that were juicing. Had everyone been clean Griffey’s numbers would place him as the clear best non pitcher of his era.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ChittyPA
    Jun 5, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    Taken back to the 90’s!

    Absolutely mind blowing! I can taste the Pizza Hut I ate when I got the Ken Griffey Jr. home run cracking foam bat. What memories! I have set up my N64 and play regularly again after listening.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    igman23
    May 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    Great show

    This show is amazing!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dustin's Iphone 12 Pro Max
    May 17, 2021
    8

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    Good Podcast but Not Great

    The podcast was great but honestly, the first two episodes felt just thrown together without an end-goal in mind. I would say the real content picks up in episode three. Though KGJr never joins the podcast, it just seems to be quintessential Griffey that he didn’t. When compared to most podcasts, this was just lacking in structure and vision. It touched on Griffey some and then moves off in different directions quite often. It’s hard to figure out where the podcast is going. It’s a good listen but the podcast didn’t really have a purpose.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    3Doublerr3
    May 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    My Oh My!!!

    Loved the Podcast. Got Goosebumps listening to the game winning run call during the 95 NLDS. Hands down my favorite baseball moment ever. Twitter: HoosOn_First

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Studpi
    May 15, 2021
    2

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    I don’t care about kid sensation

    The actual Ken Griffey Jr content probably could have been covered in one hour long pod. If there is a season 3 pick one topic and stick to it

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lance Armstrong 4
    May 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    Suggestion for next one

    I think it’d be interesting to cover Arvydas Sabonis or Brandon Roy.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    losdot
    May 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    Game changer

    I definitely didn’t know that Griffey is the reason for Jackie Robinson day great pod 🤙🏼🤙🏼🤙🏼🤙🏼

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GolferInFlorida
    May 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    The Kid

    Really have enjoyed these 5 episodes of American Prodigy: The Kid. This podcast has taken me back to my childhood and revisiting the pure admiration I had for The Kid. I tried to emulate his swing, wore my hat backwards in the cages and I always wanted his jersey (which I never got). This podcast really brought a side out of Ken I wasn’t fully aware of. Thank you to everyone involved in this project. I’ve really enjoyed listening to it on my way to and from games.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    nboogiewetrust
    May 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    Griffey Forces Pitchers To See A Shrink

    I was 7 years old. I’ll never forget that commercial because I didn’t know what a shrink was until then. @barackoboogie

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    @Parkerci
    May 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    Cheers to the kid himself!

    What an amazing podcast! I grew up in the PNW and Junior still remains my favorite athlete of all time. The 90s was Griffey mania for me. I wore hightop blue Nike cleats, my hat was backwards, a gold chain never left my neck and I swung lefty with that tall stance and little waggle whenever I could. The 95 slide, the HR derby, the Spider-Man catch, his Upperdeck rookie card, Griffey baseball on SNES are a few of the many memories imprinted in my brain. He was the definition of cool. Over the years, I’ve consumed all content related to Griffey. I’ve been pretty confident that I know all the stories, however, this podcast proved me wrong! Grant and Kid Sensation’s lens on the man himself, kept me on my toes each week, waiting for the Tuesday release. I don’t know what I’ll do now, but thanks for the nostalgia guys. You made me feel like a kid again! Don’t miss this podcast! @parkerci

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    @jimmybible
    Apr 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    Seattle’s Finest

    I love this podcast! Griffey was my favorite player growing up, I continue to collect his baseball cards to this day with my four sons. Baseball and Seattle hip hop was my childhood and it was super dope coming across this. This joint was super nostalgic and took me back to some good times. Well done fellas!@jimmybible

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    C. Lenny
    Apr 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    5 stars for helping me remember

    This podcast has been a great break from my day each week. I’m loving the production and story unfold week. They really are giving the love to those Griffey Maxes and.. the icon. Peter Moses keeps striking gold! Go Buds!@CLennyRucker on Twitter

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jahshshshshshsha end
    Apr 23, 2021
    4

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    Is it just me or is Grants voice kinda annoying?

    Read title

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ryanpete4
    Apr 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    Awesome!

    Always looking for great stories and details about the athletes that elevated their sport, and this one hit the spot! Love the smashing replay monitor story and can’t wait for the rest of the podcast. Ryanpete4 (Twitter).

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LukeFitzpatrick
    Apr 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    The way I swing

    Favorite Griffey memory was him hitting bombs off the brick building at Camden Yards during the home run derby. Never heard the kid sensation Griffey banger before, new favorite song. IG: @lukefitzpatrck

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tsmoothwick
    Apr 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    A great exploration of the life of a great man

    This is such a fascinating exploration of the life and story of a prodigy superstar, Ken Griffey Jr. The Kid played in the first baseball game I ever went to but I was too young to remember that. I’m excited to learn more as this season progresses! @trentsouthwick (Instagram)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mrsavmixadatto
    Apr 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: American Prodigy: The Kid

    Huge smile on my face while listening!

    Just listened to the first two episodes of the KGJ series. Xola and Alex have managed to combine theee of my favorite things: baseball, hip hop, and 90s pop culture into a podcast! I’m loving it. Thanks so much guys.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
37 Episodes 1.03k Ratings First Aired: Oct 8, 2020

What ever happened to Ken Griffey Jr., our love for him, and our love for baseball? Seattle musician and friend of Griffey, Kid Sensation (Xola Malik), as well as producer Alex Ward, rehash the life and career of one of sports most misunderstood superstars, and examine America’s relationship with baseball, music, race, celebrity and success.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Sports
37 Episodes 1.03k Ratings First Aired: Oct 8, 2020

What ever happened to Ken Griffey Jr., our love for him, and our love for baseball? Seattle musician and friend of Griffey, Kid Sensation (Xola Malik), as well as producer Alex Ward, rehash the life and career of one of sports most misunderstood superstars, and examine America’s relationship with baseball, music, race, celebrity and success.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Sports
0:00 0:00