twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Sumone # 1
    Dec 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Develop your bible literacy

    I have listened to Daily Audio Bible for several years now and have been blessed by the journey. Brian takes us through the entire Bible each year and reads it fresh every day. While I have known the Lord much longer than I have listened to this podcast, this journey has brought much clarity and conviction to my worldview, and that has affected every aspect of my life.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lilitalia
    Nov 22, 2021
    8

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Wonderful podcast

    I love this podcast. One critique.. the background music is extremely distracting. I have single-sided deafness so the music competes with the spoken word and I don’t process everything being said as well. I realize I’m in the minority but just wanted to point this out. Thank you for all the work that goes into this. Much appreciated.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    no nickname is ever gonna work
    Oct 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    The OG!

    There are now a number of daily Bible readings available today but Brian Hardin has been doing this for almost 16 years. The DAB is quite an experience and is now a worldwide community of prayer warriors that really are committed to God first and to the DAB community. I found the DAB in 2010. What a difference it has made in my life!!! I haven’t listened EVERY SINGLE day but returning over and over has transformed me. Now I have serious Bible knowledge and there are new insights nearly every day. I see my life and the world around me quite differently than I did 11 years ago. Give it a shot. See what God will do!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    olopc
    Oct 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Consistent and Solid

    I listen each morning as Brian reads from the old and new testaments, on my commute into work. If you want to build a habit of filling your mind with God’s word, this is a great place to start each day. While you still need to read and meditate, this is a solid addition.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    christenmarie
    Oct 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Calm & soothing but not boring!

    Tom does a fantastic job of reading the Bible aloud. One of my pet peeves is when people read the text monotonously…there is life in these pages! Read with some enthusiasm! ;) Tom does a really unique job of reading with both energy AND calm…I can’t quite put my finger on it. It’s so soothing without being boring. I also find his insights and prayers at the end to be really well articulated and encouraging while remaining surprisingly unbiased. I think people from all traditions would be uplifted.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    WV2NCTrishOT
    Sep 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Nothing But Scripture

    In a time where there’s so much noise and chaos, Brian and the DAB bring it back to the foundation of Gods Word! No opinions, no thoughts, strictly scripture and the breathe filled word of God! It’s refreshing, thought provoking, supportive, and life changing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    spidermaximus
    Sep 21, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Fantastic Bible in a year podcast, but wish a bit more Old Testament Analysis

    This podcast is built so well. The mix of Old Testament, New Testament, psalms and proverbs everyday is a great structure. Brian’s voice is a perfect Bible reading tone, very relaxing and easy to follow along whether on a run, driving or just in a grassy field. There’s always a very cool community prayer part at the end which I don’t listen to everyday, but it always leaves a strong impact on me when I do. Brian also offers sort of mini sermons about a part of the daily reading most days of the week. My only improvement suggestion; do more Old Testament analysis! I think for myself , most Christians tend to know the most about the New Testament to start with, and so a big part of the DAB experience is finally learning Old Testament stuff. This tends to get overlooked, which can be tough especially when wading through prophetic books like Isaiah. Very difficult to understand what it all means without context. But overall love the app and amazed it’s been 16 years!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bibliophile_VA
    Aug 21, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Praising and thanking God

    I thank God for the Daily Audio Bible. I started listening almost two years ago. I start virtually every day listening to this. God’s word anchors our days and lives. Although I have read the Bible multiple times, I gain something new from every single day’s reading.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Disciple1972
    Aug 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Fantastic to learn the Bible

    An Old Testament, New Testament reading, a psalm and proverb each day. At the end Brian quickly makes the readings connect and be relevant. Give the Lord Almighty these 25 minutes a day and you’ll understand his word well.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    A.J.Neal
    Jul 25, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Bible

    I love this podcast I listen to it every night while I sleep and it help calm my nerves and let’s me sleep peaceful with gods word! 😁

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kerich
    Jul 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    July 12

    I love this podcast!Why can’t I download July 12?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Isabel Torres
    Jul 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Life Changing!

    The Living WORD whenever, wherever you want . . . Revolutionary!! After my husband's third head surgery, that left him with doublevision, finding DAB was a life saver. He's already been through the Bible three times this year. God Bless you DAB Family.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tunnel2NoWhere
    May 25, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Very good

    Sure is nice to have this podcast in my life. Sure is good knowing we are on this journey together as a group. Lord bless Brian.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    awareaf<3
    Apr 21, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Thank you

    I am so glad I was guided to this. It is the perfect way to ease into learning about scripture, without getting overwhelmed. I also love how people support each other at the ending, the prayers and the prayer request, brings me to tears but helps me feel like I’m not alone ♥️🤍

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ppwtrinity
    Mar 26, 2021
    2

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Love people.

    In explaining freedom, I don’t think it is appropriate to list freedom from a closet full of masks that need to be worn in various public places. God has commanded us to love God and love people. If wearing a mask has even the potential to protect our neighbors (some of whom are more vulnerable than us or might come into contact with someone more vulnerable), why wouldn’t those of us called to love others be the first to sacrifice our own desires and personal liberties to protect others? Christ certainly gave himself sacrificially. For some, it is actually a matter of life or death. And as Christians we should be the ones choosing to value and protect life even if it causes us to have to sacrifice, like Christ would.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BeatMoodShkick
    Mar 21, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Thank You

    I enjoy listening to the daily reading of the Bible and personal testimonies from people. Thank you for making this Podcast possible for those who are search for God in this hour.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    L Tidwell
    Mar 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    I Listen everyday!

    So grateful for this podcast- it helps me stay focused on God. It’s just the bare bones Bible message, very powerful with no additives!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DeJesus1970
    Mar 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Thankful

    I have been a Christian all my life(50 years), I have completed multiple Bible studies, yet true transformation started 6 years ago when I started to listen daily to DAB. Brian’s introduction to every book, and reflections at the end of each day have helped me grow in knowledge. God’s word continues to transform me one day at the time. Thank you for your faithfulness!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rufusthepig
    Mar 4, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    Excellent show

    Calm voice, biblically based. Much better than the paid audio apps. Have been a longtime listener of almost a decade. Please give a listen and leave them a review. I can’t believe there aren’t a ton of reviews. I thank God for the host, Brian, his wife and any staff they may have. God bless y’all for providing this for your listeners.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    obsicle
    Feb 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: 1 Year Daily Audio Bible

    It has been more than a Decade! And counting!

    I can remember the first time back when I had my iPod classic in my hand when I discovered something called a podcast. It was back in 2009. I totally loved the idea of it. It was like radio but on demand. My journey through the Bible these past ten years have been wild. I have seen how God has moved in my life and others through the prayer wall and the prayers. I love hearing the feedback that Brian always so carefully brings to the table each day and with such insight. I love how we today have grown so much. I started listening to the DAB since I was a teenager and now I am a young adult. I am a millennial I know but what can I say this has really helped me grow closer on my walk with God. I remember times when someone would say to me something about how important it was to always be listening to positive things and not get bugged down by the negativity surrounding you. I feel like the Bible always has something positive to bring to the table each day. Whether it is in the afternoon during a lunch break, on my way to work or while I does off to sleep. I always make sure that even if I didn’t do a personal Bible study with Jesus that I at least hear the word. I also find it valuable that the DAB has always done such a great job in allowing one to read aloud g with the text. I can’t believe it has been more than ten years and am so grateful for this beautiful community of loving kindhearted people. Thank you Brian and your family and all the DAB fam

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
1021 Episodes 8.1k Ratings First Aired: Oct 3, 2021 🇺🇸

One year. Every day. 365 days through the Bible in community with tens of thousands of others around the globe following the same quest. Hand crafted daily from the rolling hills of Tennessee, Nashville based author and speaker Brian Hardin is your guide on the adventure of a lifetime. Visit us on the web at www.dailyaudiobible.com A YEAR CHANGES EVERYTHING!

Published by

People

1021 Episodes 8.1k Ratings First Aired: Oct 3, 2021 🇺🇸

One year. Every day. 365 days through the Bible in community with tens of thousands of others around the globe following the same quest. Hand crafted daily from the rolling hills of Tennessee, Nashville based author and speaker Brian Hardin is your guide on the adventure of a lifetime. Visit us on the web at www.dailyaudiobible.com A YEAR CHANGES EVERYTHING!

Published by

People

0:00 0:00